Air Fryer Herb Potatoes

About a month ago, I bought an air fryer.

I had been wanting one for some time, but was skeptical. After seeing a few posted recipes and hearing how much others liked theirs, I decided to go for it. I started trying it out by mainly cooking frozen foods, like french fries, mozzarella sticks, burritos….things like that. So far I’ve been very pleased. After seeing Diane’s tasty air fryer home fries (https://indianeskitchen.com/2020/09/21/air-fryer-home-fries/ )from her site https://indianeskitchen.com/ (which you really should stop by her site because she has some very good recipes and she is such a delightful person.) I thought I should try one of my go to side dishes…my Roasted Potatoes. I was very pleased at how crispy they were and took less time to cook than in the oven. Another plus to cooking in the air fryer, is that it doesn’t heat up the kitchen, and when you are in the middle of the summer down here in the south, that’s a huge plus.

Here’s what you need to make your own air fryer herb potatoes:

This made 3 servings

*2 russet potatoes, peeled and cut into bite size pieces; you can use red or gold potatoes if you prefer.

*1 tsp. garlic powder; or more to taste

*1 tsp. onion powder; or more to taste

*1 1/2 tsp. dried dill weed; or more to taste

*1 tsp. dried Thyme; or more to taste

*salt and cracked pepper to taste

*1 1/2 TBS. olive oil

Set the air fryer to 400° and run for 5 minutes without anything in the basket to preheat.

While air fryer is preheating, place the potatoes in a large bowl; add all of the ingredients.

Toss to coat the potatoes.

Pour the potatoes in the basket of the air fryer.

Cook at 400° for 10 minutes. Shake the basket and stir the potatoes. Cook for another 6 to 8 minutes or until potatoes are golden brown and tender.

Place in a serving bowl and enjoy.

2 thoughts on “Air Fryer Herb Potatoes

  1. indianeskitchen September 26, 2020 / 11:45 am

    Wow your potatoes look amazing! Thank you for sharing my site and your nice comment!!!! Have a great weekend. ❤

    Liked by 1 person

    • Christy September 26, 2020 / 11:48 am

      You’re more than welcome. I hope you have a great weekend also.

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment